About me, and what this blog offers

November 25, 2011 at 8:23 pm Leave a comment

You will probably know me better as Crimsoncrip. In real life I’m Debbie, 46, have CP from birth, and newly diagnosed, but probably longstanding complex Post Traumatic Stress Disorder. I have several years experience of benefits advising, advocacy, and what I call professional troublemaking, more properly our fight for rights.

The Blog

Its new and developing so it may alter as I see what readers like most, but it won’t just be my opinions as Crimsoncrip mainly was. At this stage I’m planning:-

News stories and hot topics; My take on the disability issues that matter.

Debs Diary: Glimpses into my life as a crip, and info about the blog and me

Campaigns and Events; Details of campaigns and events that promote the rights fight.

Information; Details of organisations, services or other stuff you might find useful.

Guest Blogs; Posts from other disability blogs.

If you have something, a topic, blog piece, information or campaign you want considered for inclusion let me know. Email debondisability@yahoo.co.uk, DM me on twitter, @Debbiegeorge65 message Debbie George on facebook, or leave a comment on any post on the blog. Inclusion will be considered but cannot be guaranteed. Please make sure you leave details of how I can contact you, in case I need to check something. Only items you own, have permission to use, where ownership can be checked, or those in the public domain will be used. Ownership will be credited where known, and may be checked.

If you want to share anything posted on here you may do so, as long as its credited or identified appropriately.

Contact me as above if you have a question or want a chat.

Entry filed under: Debs Diary, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

November 30 Day of Action

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

My Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


